Board of Directors

Some of Southern Nevada’s best and brightest business and community leaders have stepped forward to provide guidance and leadership as United Way board members. We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to all of our board members and trustees for their involvement, partnership and support.

OFFICERS  |  July 2018 - June 2019

Denette Suddeth | Board Chair

Thomas Kovach, Jr. | Vice Chair

John B. Page | Treasurer

Jim Fuchs | Secretary

BOARD OF DIRECTORS  |  July 2018 - June 2019

Susan Best
Controller, Enterprise Holdings, Inc.

Chris Blaser
Vice President - Audience & Circulation, Las Vegas Review-Journal

V.R. Bohman
Associate, Snell & Wilmer

Cindy Brinker
Owner/CEO, Brinker+Co.

Robyn Caspersen
Retired (Deloitte)

Patty Charlton
Senior Vice President - Strategic Initiatives & Administrative Services, College of Southern Nevada

Joe Coe
Director Culture & Diversity, Boyd Gaming Corporation

Abbie Friedman
Abbie Friedman, Esq.

Jim Fuchs
Retired (Praxair, Inc.)

Edward Garcia
Partner, Holland & Hart LLP

David Hoenemeyer
Regional President, Bally’s, Paris & Planet Hollywood Hotel and Casino

Mike Jewell
Director - Network Operations Services, CenturyLink

Thomas Kovach, Jr.
President, DonorBasis LLC

Kent Larson 
Wealth Advisor, Thrivent Investment Management

Justin Micatrotto
President, MRG Marketing & Management, Inc.

Roy Nakamura
Horizon Web Marketing

John B. Page
Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Gordon Prouty

Ann Simmons Nicholson
Owner/President & CEO, Simmons Group

Monte Smith
Vice President, Brown & Brown Insurance of Nevada, Inc.

Denette Suddeth (Board Chair)
Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo

Clark Wood
Market President – Gaming and Southern Nevada, US Bank