Monday, November 19, 2018
A major change in how Southern Nevada’s students earn their college degrees is underway as the region’s Nevada System of Higher Education…
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada’s Women’s Leadership Council’s (WLC) 11th Annual “Women’s Fall Suit Drive” on Friday, November 2 was a complete success…
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada’s Women’s Leadership Council members will join together to make a difference and help empower other women during the “…
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
The 2018 Mayors Prayer Breakfast, a community-building event, encourages unity, diversity and the development of leadership skills for Las Vegas…
Thursday, October 11, 2018
During a powerful community-wide third annual Day of Caring on Friday, October 5, 2018, more than 1,000 volunteers gave back at 78 local nonprofits…
Thursday, October 11, 2018
United Way is positively affecting the lives of our children through $8.2 million in early education scholarships The United Way of Southern Nevada…
Thursday, September 27, 2018
On Oct. 5, Southern Nevadans wielding paintbrushes, gardening implements, hand tools, art supplies, books and massive goodwill will fan out across…
Friday, September 14, 2018
Today, nonprofit EARN.org along with Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval announced the launch of SaverLife Nevada in collaboration with the Nevada Bankers…
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  United Way of Southern Nevada joins EARN.org to launch SaverLife Nevada on THURSDAY, September 13 Nevada is the first to launch a statewide…
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
UNLV Continuing Education collaborates with United Way of Southern Nevada to address the growing demand for nonprofit professionals With a shared…

News