Monday, July 29, 2019
United Way of Southern Nevada and The SIEMER Institute Award $190,000 Family Stability Grant to Family Promise of Las Vegas United Way of Southern…
Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Dear friend, At United Way of Southern Nevada, we are dedicated to ensuring that everyone in our community has access to resources that will help…
Monday, June 24, 2019
UWSN is now accepting project submissions for Day of Caring!  LAS VEGAS – June 25, 2019 – Make a difference in our community your way and submit your…
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Help local students and teachers start the school year ready for success with essential school supplies! Stuff the Bus is an effort to rally the…
Friday, April 19, 2019
LAS VEGAS – United Way of Southern Nevada is pleased to announce the release of the Request for Proposal (RFP) for its 2019 Community Impact: Family…
Thursday, April 4, 2019
THANK YOU NEVADA! 2019 is officially our most successful year EVER, with 5,017 donors giving $761,391.51 in support of the nonprofits supporting the…
Thursday, March 7, 2019
JOIN US FOR THE 8TH ANNUAL NEVADA’S BIG GIVE KICKOFF ON MARCH 21 AT TOWN SQUAREFeaturing Tricia Kean, Anchor, KTNV Channel 13 Action NewsVegas Golden…
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tweet It: Change tossed in the @MiracleMileLV indoor rainstorm this January and February will benefit @UWSN. #CareGiveChange #MiracleMileShops LAS…
Monday, November 19, 2018
A major change in how Southern Nevada’s students earn their college degrees is underway as the region’s Nevada System of Higher Education…
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada’s Women’s Leadership Council’s (WLC) 11th Annual “Women’s Fall Suit Drive” on Friday, November 2 was a complete success…

News

Join us and ignite the power of women at the Women United Signature Event on
April 23, 2021!

Learn More