Thursday, October 11, 2018
During a powerful community-wide third annual Day of Caring on Friday, October 5, 2018, more than 1,000 volunteers gave back at 78 local nonprofits…
Thursday, October 11, 2018
United Way is positively affecting the lives of our children through $8.2 million in early education scholarships The United Way of Southern Nevada…
Thursday, September 27, 2018
On Oct. 5, Southern Nevadans wielding paintbrushes, gardening implements, hand tools, art supplies, books and massive goodwill will fan out across…
Friday, September 14, 2018
Today, nonprofit EARN.org along with Nevada Governor Brian Sandoval announced the launch of SaverLife Nevada in collaboration with the Nevada Bankers…
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  United Way of Southern Nevada joins EARN.org to launch SaverLife Nevada on THURSDAY, September 13 Nevada is the first to launch a statewide…
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
UNLV Continuing Education collaborates with United Way of Southern Nevada to address the growing demand for nonprofit professionals With a shared…
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Over 2,000 volunteers are coming together to put their passion and skills to work on October 5, 2018. United Way of Southern Nevada’s Day of Caring…
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
A record 2,000 volunteers will complete more than 250 projects at 85 local nonprofit agencies and schools on Friday, October 5 as part of the United…
Monday, July 16, 2018
United Way selected agencies with evidence-based outcomes in its first multi-year funding process LAS VEGAS – United Way of Southern Nevada in…
Friday, July 6, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada is pleased to announce that V.R. Bohman, an attorney in Snell & Wilmer’s Las Vegas office, has been elected to…

News