Thursday, October 11, 2018
During a powerful community-wide third annual Day of Caring on Friday, October 5, 2018, more than 1,000 volunteers gave back at 78 local nonprofits…
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Over 2,000 volunteers are coming together to put their passion and skills to work on October 5, 2018. United Way of Southern Nevada’s Day of Caring…
Monday, July 16, 2018
United Way selected agencies with evidence-based outcomes in its first multi-year funding process LAS VEGAS – United Way of Southern Nevada in…
Friday, July 6, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada is pleased to announce that V.R. Bohman, an attorney in Snell & Wilmer’s Las Vegas office, has been elected to…
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Lumina Foundation Designates Las Vegas as Talent Hub Las Vegas granted $275,000 to support local efforts to increase education beyond high school  …
Friday, April 6, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada Announces $1 Million to Support Agencies Solving Community ProblemsUnited Way is shaking up the landscape of how…
Friday, January 12, 2018
United Way of Southern Nevada is calling on all state-based nonprofits, public schools and not-for-profit private schools to register for Nevada’s…
Friday, December 1, 2017
Jasmin Avagyan and Lin Martinez have high goals for their futures. Both students at UNLV, Jasmine is studying to be a pediatrician and Lin plans to…
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
United Way of Southern Nevada’s Women’s Leadership Council encourages the community to donate women’s professional items during the (WLC) 10th Annual…
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
CenturyLink presents the 3rd Annual CenturyLink Trunk or Treat benefiting United Way of Southern Nevada on October 27 from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.   Trunk…

News