Friday, July 15, 2016
United Way of Southern Nevada (UWSN) announced that the community raised $7,760,734 during the 2015-16 UWSN campaign, an increase of $157,371 over…
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
United Way of Southern Nevada’s (UWSN) Young Philanthropists Society (YPS), Silver State Schools Credit Union (SSSCU) and Andson Inc. are proud to…
Friday, May 6, 2016
Official Unveiling of the UWSN | Boyd Gaming Community Meeting Room To view the event photo album, click here and for the event video click here.…
Thursday, February 25, 2016
It is with a heavy heart that we regret to inform you that our dear friend and longtime member of our United Way of Southern Nevada family, Barbara…
Friday, January 29, 2016
United Way of Southern Nevada (UWSN) is proud to announce the appointments of Elaina Mulé as Vice President of Collective Impact and Social…
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Vegas Sun published an absolutely fascinating profile about our President & CEO, Bob Morgan, in VEGAS INC on January 25. We hope you take a…
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Clark County School District Superintendent Pat Skorkowsky joins with teachers, administrators and those who have been helped by United Way to kick…
Friday, January 8, 2016
American Red Cross Offers Free Smoke Detectors and Installation
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
On Monday, November 9th, United Way of Southern Nevada (UWSN) launched the third “Piggy Bank,” a unique financial literacy program designed to teach…
Tuesday, June 9, 2015
Bob Morgan Named United Way of Southern Nevada President & CEO Through a thorough search process, the United Way of Southern Nevada (UWSN)…

News